Join Tara Atwood and Other IROs at The IR Experience on Oct. 1st

guest post by Tara Atwood, Manager, Investor Relations at Time Warner Cable
Tara Atwood, Manager, Investor Relations for Time Warner Cable

Tara Atwood, Manager, Investor Relations for Time Warner Cable

As a fellow IRO, I thought I’d share a few reasons why you should consider attending a very interesting and exclusive new event for investor relations officers.

On Tuesday, October 1st an intimate group of IROs will gather at Blue Water Grill in NYC for what is being called The IR Experience. I just signed on to participate and I want to make sure it’s on your radar as well. In particular, what resonated with me was:

  1. The content. The agenda intrigued me because it included important topics such as career advancement, how to keep tabs on your stock, how to deal with a crisis/activist investor situation, and IR services. The latter is often a subject that is often pushed to the side, but one that takes up so much of an IROs time. Given I’ve spent countless hours evaluating numerous vendors I wanted to help to share some of that knowledge with others, which I will do during a session called “The IR Services Conundrum”.
  2. The format. The emphasis of the day is really focused on sharing our experience as an IRO with each other, and I was pleased to hear that every session is not going to be presented in a panel format. There will also be ample networking opportunities which is appealing to me.
  3. Time invested = time saved. Given the career we’ve chosen, not a day goes by that we have a great deal of time to spare, but I decided to get involved because I felt that taking a day out of my schedule to share my experience and learn more about the latest issues would save me time in the long run. For those coming in from out-of-town, NYC allows you the opportunity to hold strategic meetings with potential investors while you’re in town.
  4. The food. For those who aren’t familiar with Blue Water Grill, it’s a venue that is will allow us to enjoy ourselves while learning, networking and sharing our experiences with each other. The food is notches above what we’re typically used to getting when attending a conference and the menu can be viewed here. There will also be a live jazz band playing during the networking reception to round out the day.

I hope you decide to join me, Adam Townsend from CBS, Hank Diamond from Take-Two Interactive Software, Phil Talamo from UBS, J.T. Farley from ITG, and your other peers on October 1st.

They’re offering a full-registration for only $100 until September 25th if you enter code SAVE100. You can learn more at: www.irexperience.com/register.

2 Responses to Join Tara Atwood and Other IROs at The IR Experience on Oct. 1st

Leave a Reply

